The best media and communications professors and visiting faculties come together at LJIMC to thoroughly train students in all courses.

The faculty and board members of L J Institute of Media & Communications have contributed immensely in making this institute the most reputed media and communications college of Ahmedabad and India. Here’s a brief introduction about the teaching and advisory members.

Honorary Director


Prof. B. S. Bhatia

B.S. Bhatia

Graduated from M S University Baroda with B.E.(Mech) and Post Graduation in Management from Indian Institute Of Management-Ahmedabad (IIMA).

He worked with Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) for 36 years. In the field of Communication Applications and was associated with projects like Satellite Instructional Television Experiment (SITE), Kheda Communiuctaion Project (KCP), Jhabua Development Communications Project (JDCP) and was project Director For EDUSAT. He initiated the Telemedicine Application of Satellite communications and established several networks all over India both for Tele –Education and Tele-medicine. He retired as Director Development and Educational communications Unit of ISRO.

He was a Member of Advisory Committees/Governing Councils and Boards of a large number of Educational Institutions and Academic Bodies in India, including IGNOU, Vigyan Prasar/DST, CEC/UGC and Sub Group of National Knowledge Commission.

He has been actively involved at the International level as follows.

  • Faculty International Space University, France.
  • Fellow East West Centre Honolulu Hawaii-USA.
  • Member Jury, International film competition, Berlin-Germany
  • Consultant International Development Research Centre Canada
  • Member, Advisory Council, Common wealth Educational media Centre for Asia.

After Superannuation Mr. Bhatia has been

  • Consultant to BISAG-Government of Gujarat.
  • Advisor Media Lab Asia-Delhi.
  • Consultant Dean, United world School of Business, Ahmedabad.

Project Director, Gandhi Heritage Portal, Sabarmati Ashram, Ahmedabad.

Currently He is Program Director (Space Education) at the Vikram Sarabhai Community Science Centre.Ahmedabad.




Mitali Maheshwari

Social Media Manager & Placement Consultant at LJ Institute of Media & Communications.

Dr. Debolina Dasgupta

Asst. Prof. & Course Coordinator at LJ Institute of Media & Communications.


Board of Advisors

(Names in Alphabetical Order)

Esteemed List of Visiting Faculties

Aditi Desai

Eminent Theatre Artist; Actor & Director

Satish Mori
Bureau Chief BIZZ NEWS, Founding member of Etv-Gujarati, Former Assistant Director – Doordarshan, Former Production Assistant – EMRC, Former Programme Assistant - Isro

Chirag Modi
Eminent Writer, Actor and Director, Founder & Director of ‘Ouroboros Theatre Company’
Mr. Uday Bhatt
Marketing & Advertising professional

Gargey Trivedi
Director of Photography, Producer
Dr. Rupa Mehta
Assistant Director (Programme) & Head of Programme
Anurita Rathore
Writer, Editor; Former Features Editor at The Indian Express, Ahmedabad Mirror
Dixit Soni
Bureau Chief at Sahara Samay News
LJIMC Mr. Vijay.K.Patel
Writer, Director of Films like Canvas, Rang Jindagi Na and TV Series Nihareeka

Mr. Anshuman Dave
Radio mirchi Panel Producer
Ms. Anuradha Jasol
Television media professional (Non Fiction)
Mr. Ashish Kakkad
Film Director
Mr. Atit Purani
Co-Founder, CTO
Space-O Technologies
Mr. Avtar Krishan Kaul
Cinematographer, Ex Scientist Engineer at ISRO
LJIMC Dr. Utpala Desai
Professor of Eminence in Indian Cultural Studies
Mr. Bankim Parmar
Film Editor, FTII Graduate
Mr. Bhargav Purohit
Creative Head - Gujarat
93.5 Red FM, Bajaate Raho...
Mr. Chirag Tripathi
Creative Head, Radio Mirchi, Ahmedabad
Mr. Gaurav Soni
Advocate & Attorney – IPR
Ms. Gursheel Walia
Creative Writer, Broadcast Programming and Script Consultant for Fiction Content, Writer and Columnist
Mr. Harshad Brahmbhatt
Senior Vice President,Corporate affairs
Reliance Defence & Engineering Ltd., Reliance Anil Ambani Group
Mr. Hiren Patel
Senior Creative Manager at 94.3 MY FM - DB Corp (Radio Division)
LJIMC Mr. Jagdish Pawara
Director, VTV Gujarati Sambhav
Mr. Jayesh Patil
Content Head, STAR Pravah, Television and Theatre writer
Mr. Jignesh Vasavada
Content & Creative,
Dr. Kedar J. Upadhyay
Ayurveda physician & practicing music therapist
Music Composer, Producer & Programmer
Head & Assistant Professor, Department of Economics,
New L J Commerce College
LJIMC Ms. Malti Mehta
Communication Consultant, Producer EMRC (Rtd.)
LJIMC Mr. Manishi Jani
Writer/ Documentary Filmmaker
LJIMC Dr. Nayana Deliwala
Assoc. Prof. F.D. Arts and Commerce College for Women, Ahmedabad
LJIMC Mr. Nirnay Kapoor
Gujarat, Bureau chief, India TV
LJIMC Mr. Paresh Naik
Author & Filmmaker
LJIMC Dr. Prashant Bhimani
Renowned Consulting Psychologist, Counselor and Behavioral Scientist
LJIMC Mr. Rajiv Patel
Regional Programming Director
Radio City 91.1
LJIMC Mr. Rupang Vaishnav
General Manager & OAP with Trilogy Digital Media
LJIMC Dr. S D Desai
Art Critic
LJIMC Mr. Sachin Kaluskar
Art Promoter, Art Idea Advisory Servicess
LJIMC Mr. Sadiqnoor Pathan
Assistant Director & Head of Training, All India Radio(Rtd.)
Voice & Speech Trainer
LJIMC Mr. Sandeep Patel
Film & Television Director
LJIMC Dr. Sanjay Kachot
Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Journalism & Mass Communication,
Institute of Language Studies and Applied Social Sciences (ILSASS),Vallabh Vidyanagar
LJIMC Dr. Saurabh Anand
Assistant Professor of Sociology, Gujarat National Law University
LJIMC Prof. Subhash Joshi
Ex. Group Director, ISRO-DECU
LJIMC Mr. Tapan Vyas
Independent Cinematographer, FTII graduate (Cinematography)
LJIMC Dr. Tushar Purani
Ex. Director, Sheth C N Vidyalaya
LJIMC Mr. Unmesh Dixit
CEO- Shri Bhagwat vidyapith, Sola
Vice President, Public relations society of India (W)